Main menu


Article about the Italian League

the Italian League
The Italian Football Federation was established in 1898, the Italian Football Association in the Itali capital, Rome, to organize the football match in Italy and oversee its football competitions, and the Italian Football Federation announced its official membership at the International Football Association.

in 1905, to become a factor Under the aegis of the International Federation of FIFA, and the official laws of the Federation began, and in 2018 Gabriel Gravina was elected president of the Italian Football Federation, and the Italian Federation oversees local competitions, including the Italian Football League, Italian Cup, Italian Super Cup and Italian League for second and third degree, in addition to overseeing the work schedule of the Italian national team of football and all age groups. [1] The Italian football league dates back to 1898, when it started with a system of division over regions, before the league was established with a full system that included Italy in its entirety in 1929 and the championship The league goes through different stages and changes, as the number of participating clubs varied from period to period, and the number of participating clubs reached 16 clubs between 1934 and 1943.
This is the lowest number, and in 1948, 21 clubs took part in the League championship, which is the highest number in history, before the number grew to 18 clubs, and goes back to 20 in 2004, which is the current number of Italian football clubs .

Article about the Italian League
The Italian is one of the strongest domestic competitions in Europe, along with the English Premier League and the Spanish League competition, and the top four in the Italian League championship qualify for the European Champions League , while the fifth, sixth and seventh places qualify for the European League Championship, the European Cup previously, and among the biggest problems in the league The Italian throughout history has been the 'betting incident of the 2005/06 season, which resulted in Juventus depriving of the league title this season and relegation to the second division, in addition to the points deduction from the balance of Milan, Lazio and Fiorentina, and the issue is still a subject of controversy although it has long passed due to various statements made by witnesses [3] Italian Premier Division clubs The Italian Football League plays in the 20 clubs premier league, rep represented by the best players in Italy, in addition to a group of foreign pla yers from outside Italy, and these clubs are spread over the vast region of Italy, and each club has a stadium which is its stadium for official matches.

The most registered players of the Italian League have participated in the Italian League Championship since its first edition, many distinguished players, especially in the center of the attack or players who have offensive traits in their performance, and there are of the players who put their goal mark in the Italian League and managed to get their way to the goal again and again, and perhaps The most important scorers in the Italian League are:

Silvio Piola: He has played between 1929 and 1954, during this period he scored 274 goals, as he represented the clubs of Pro Vercelli, Lazio, Juventus and Novara.

Francesco Totti: He played between 1992 and 2017, during which time he scored 250 goals, representing Roma.

Gunnar Nordal: He played between 1948 and 1958, during which time he scored 225 goals, representing clubs from Milan and Roma.

Jose Altafini: He played between 1958 and 1976, during which time he scored 216 goals, representing Milan, Napoli and Juventus.

Giuseppe Meazza: He played between 1929 and 1947, during which time he scored 216 goals, representing Inter Milan, Milan and Juventus.

Antonio De Natale: He played between 2002 and 2016, during which time he scored 209 goals, representing clubs Empoli and Udinese.

Roberto Baggio: He played between 1986 and 2004, during which time he scored 205 goals, representing Fiorentina, Juventus, Milan, Bologna, Inter Milan and Brescia.

Kurt Hamren: He played between 1956 and 1971, during which time he scored 190 goals, representing Juventus, Padua, Fiorentina, Milan and Napoli.

Giuseppe Signori: He played between 1991 and 2004, during which time he scored 188 goals, representing Foggia, Lazio, Sampdoria and Bologna.

 Alessandro Del Piero: He played between 1993 and 2012, during this period he scored 188 goals, representing Juventus.

Alberto Gilardino: He played between 1999 and 2017, during which time he scored 188 goals, representing the Yachting clubs, Verona, Parma, Milan, Fiorentina, Genoa, Bologna, Palermo, Empoli and Pescara.


table of contents title